Sharable Moments: July 2017

July typically starts with a bang, given the holiday and all.  Mine was no different, but the party kept going all month long.  Here’s what’s been keeping me busy (and very. very. full.)

  • img_6192Sunday, July 2: Celebrating Ohio’s finest with some great brews.
  • Tuesday, July 4: Pool party at Casa Carr complete with BBQ & Corn(hole)
  • Wednesday, July 5: Cherry party with Club 2204!
  • Friday, July 7: Date night at El Mercado. A taco filled with flowers was the highlight of the evening…. possibly the month. #eatyourhibiscus
  • IMG_6227Saturday, July 8: With the summer heat at full tilt, we headed back to the pool
  • Sunday, July 9: BYOIC Garden Swap at Casa Martinez
  • Wednesday, July 12: Off to San Diego for the day. Let’s talk accounting!
  • Friday, July 14: Hornblower yacht cruise for some CPA networking. Does this count as work?
  • Sunday, July 16: Have Fun & Farm On at the OC Fair! Took home a new smoker, knives, and sheets (?!!?)… I think the fried food got to me because I was clearly irrational.
  • Monday, July 17: Happy Anniversary to us! 12/25 years and counting. Dinner at the Winery in Newport.
  • IMG_6302Wednesday, July 19: OW!!! Got my shots in preparation for vacation!  What have I gotten myself in to?
  • Thursday, July 20: Off to Monarch Beach for a two day work “retreat” & strategy session. Can you really call two days at the beach work? I can’t.
  • Saturday, July 22: Initiate the smoking of the meats.  The Traeger is getting broken in!
  • Sunday, July 23: I think Alex is practicing for a BBQ competition. The smoking continued…  Dinner with B&T.
  • Wednesday, July 26: Got my Malaria pills in preparation for vacation, then jetted off to San Francisco for more training.
  • Thursday, July 27: Special delivery from the cutest robot you’ve ever seen at the Hampton Inn in Burlingame.
  • IMG_6324Friday, July 28: Training: INTERUPTED. Murphy’s law strikes my class room and class was cancelled.  Early flight back to the OC, just in time for date night dinner at MixMix. Drinks in the wine pavilion where Victor upped my purse game to J-Lo status. A.L.C. rocks.
  • Sunday, July 30: Everyone back in the pool while the smoke kept rolling in… BBQ with the neighbors.
  • Monday, July 31: My alarm failed me… drove to LA in a rush. Made it just in time. Dinner at Water Grill in DTLA kicked off a week of feasting through Los Angeles.
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s