Sharable Moments: September-December 2017

Where did the month(s) go? You may (or may not) have noticed I have been conspicuously absent from Neighborly Life.  That’s what a busy work/travel schedule will do, I suppose. That said, my social calendar has been quite exciting. Here’s what I’ve been up to, and will generate posts to come in the future!

  • img_7331Friday, September 1: Happy Birthday to ME! Omakase dinner with the family @Hammamuri. #Amazing!
  • Monday, September 4: Labor day BBQ with the neighbors. Figgy cookies 2.0!
  • Friday, September 8: Date night @PizzeriaOrtica
  • Friday, September 14: Date night @ElMercado, followed by WAY too much Jameson at the neighbor’s house.
  • Saturday, September 15: BBQ with the neighbors. Orzo salad was a hit!
  • img_7599Friday, September 22: Off to India for the SECOND TIME! I’m so lucky I get to experience the culture and beauty of this country
  • Sunday, September 23: All day tour of Hyderabad (Yes! India has so much more to see than just the Taj….) Visited Mosques and Museums and Forts, oh my! Supported the local economy… Such fun!
  • Monday, September 24: Dinner at Trident! Serenaded by my super talented team member!
  • img_7357Tuesday, September 26- Off to Delhi!
  • Thursday, September 28: Long road to the Taj. Now my second time seeing this marvel, but this time it was fully cleaned and renovated. #twiceinalifetimeexperience Overnight in Dubai before heading for home with a truck load of dates. I think U.S. customs is on to me.
  • Sunday, October 1: Retirement celebration for Alex’s cousin! #jetlaginfulleffect
  • Friday, October 6: Finally recovered from my jet lag! Happy Hour(s) in the backyard with neighbors! I’ve missed everyone!
  • Saturday, October 7: Friends day in Temecula for wine tasting and cooking togetherness. So fun to see everyone and celebrate all of us getting older (and wiser?)- especially Tee.
  • Sunday, October 8: Hike in Peter’s Canyon with friends followed by burgers @Hopdoddy… the calm before the OC fire storm.
  • Saturday, October 14: Date night @HavenGastropub. Yummy as always!
  • Sunday, October 15: It’s Deco Day! Got the house ready for Halloween!
  • img_7883Monday, October 16: Special surprise delivery of the best neighborly pomegranates you’ve ever seen! They were huge!  Thanks Mila!
  • Wednesday, October 18: Off to Chicago!
  • Thursday, October 19: Dinner with my former co-worker @Maude’sLiquorBar. So fun!
  • Sunday, October 22: San Luis Obispo, I’m coming for you!  Wine club #… who knows.  I’ve lost track at this point.
  • Saturday, October 28: The best Halloween Party on the planet!  Thank you Suzee & Jeff for an amazing night!
  • Tuesday, October 31: Halloween! 2,567 treats for ~1,000 Trick or Treaters and counting….
  • Friday, November 3 & Saturday, November 4: Off to Vegas for viewing of W;t with the best hair dresser and family friend ever. So ;nspr;rat;onal! Way to go Ginger!
  • Tuesday, November 7: Off to Oakland for training, then to Burbank for round two.
  • Sunday, November 12: Oakland again- Déjà vu!
  • Thursday, November 16: Off to Santa Barbara for more training & dinner & wine with one of my favorite people! I miss you Jaimie! Such a fun night!
  • img_7823Thursday, November 23: Time for turkey! Break out the Traeger!
  • Friday, November 24: OK Channel 7, I’m ready for my close up… or as ready-“ish” as I’m gonna get. Ugh.
  • Sunday, December 3: Back to Oakland. Déjà vu x 2.
  • Friday, December 8: Game night with Dorothy & Jeff, complete with the Bellagio fountain disco display in the backyard.  Can’t wait for summer!
  • Saturday, December 9: FPNA Holiday Party with all the winter fixin’s- snow, sleigh ride, & Santa.
  • Wednesday, December 13: Philly I’m coming for you! The winter weather gave me my first White Christmas ever!
  • Saturday, December 16: The force returned to the Last Jedi!
  • Sunday, December 17: Dinner with Club 2204 & my now retired friend (#jealous).
  • Thursday, December 21: Final Garden Swap of 2017, and a farewell (for now) to two of the coolest Ohio transplants ever. We’ll miss you Sue & Ashley!

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s