Sharable Moments: May 2017

What travels 16,000 miles, across 2 states, and 3 countries? ME! This month was action packed. Here’s what’s been keeping me aloft…

  • IMG_5488Thursday, May 4: Prepping for my Frexican Dinner party (a preview of my Mexican/French fusion adventures in May)
  • Friday, May 5: Cinco de Mayo! Time to celebrate the Battle of Puebla, but in this mix up everyone wins!
  • Sunday, May 7: Off to San Francisco! Dinner with my fellow CPA educators! One celebrated a lifetime of inspiring students!
  • Monday, May 8: Back in the OC!
  • IMG_2090Thursday, May 11: Off to Cabo! But first… a Margarita. Now, where’s my fish taco with awesome sauce.
  • Friday, May 12: Vacation mode commence. Dinner in town @ El Pollo de Oro. Mucho cheapo.
  • Saturday, May 13: Hacienda here we come! I’m about to dive into that Molcahete.
  • Sunday, May 14: Brunch with Mom & Geo at the most amazing place: Flora Farms. You MUST go!
  • IMG_5586Monday, May 15: Tostada cooking class, followed by dinner at the Italian Job. Buon Appetito! Grazie for the pesto and limoncello, Fabrizio.
  • Tuesday, May 16: Date night(?) @ the fish house.
  • Wednesday, May 17: Flying rays and dinner on the beach @ the Hacienda.
  • Thursday, May 18: Back to the OC.
  • IMG_5894Saturday, May 20: Off to Bordeaux via Paris.
  • Sunday, May 21: Exploring Bordeaux on foot!
  • Monday, May 22: La Grande Tour de Vin. Dinner at Elio’s.
  • Tuesday, May 23: Lunch atop a decanter, and dinner at Myles in Bordeaux.
  • Wednesday, May 24: Off to St. Jean De Luz, lunch on the beach, dinner at a café in Biarritz. (Yes, I did some actual work these past two days.)
  • Thursday, May 25: Back to the OC!
  • IMG_5971Friday, May 26: Happy Birthday to George! Dinner at Farmhouse in Newport Beach.
  • Saturday, May 27: Crawdad cookout!
  • Sunday, May 28: Hiking, and shopping, and eating, oh my! Dinner with my Frexican dinner party crew.
  • Monday, May 29: HOLIDAY! Gettin’ some work done after all this travelling. BBQ in the backyard for two.
  • Wednesday, May 31: Off to Dallas! I’ll see you back in the OC in June!

Is anyone else tired? Stay tuned for how this month inspired me to get back in the kitchen.

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s