Shareable Moments: July 2016

July was quite busy, and as always, super inspirational.  Here’s what kept me busy and inspired this month:

  • 15Friday, July 1: Victory! One of our Neighbors won the Roger’s Garden California Friendly Garden Contest! Called the Banuelos Garden online, we know it better as “Rancho Relaxo.” Congrats Joe & Chela! In addition Wayne & Merle won one of IMG_2589The Most Beautiful Yard Awards for Santa Ana. Congrats to Wayne & Merle for their well-deserved award. Thanks to you both for representing our ‘hood so well!
  • Saturday, July 2: Return to real life after a week of “glamping” followed by a day of cleaning.
  • Sunday, July 3: I found True Love in Boat Drinks.IMG_2562
  • Monday, July 4: Party at Jess’s house, no fireworks, but a whole lot of people in the pool… fully clothed. image
  • Thursday, July 7: A night at the Montage. A really pretty view and a great dinner with work friends. Rough day at the office, huh?
  • Friday, July 8: Martini Night with my CSA Challenge tart. So yummy!
  • Sunday, July 9: Garden Swap on Wheels inaugural ride.  Bring on the veggies!
  • Monday, July 12: San Diego CE Week: First time IMG_2638offering of my new classes! I’d say it was a success!
  • IMG_2652Friday, July 15: Baseball Game with my CalCPA board. Not sure who they played, but I did have pizza, a hot dog, and good conversation.
  • Saturday, July 16: Birthday Pool Party with friends.
  • Sunday, July 17: Happy 11/24 Anniversary! Surprise heli-ride to Catalina Island. What a fantastic day!
  • Thursday, July 21-July 24: imageBoston weekend full of history, baseball, fun, and the best biscuits I’ve ever eaten.
  • Tuesday, July 26: Jaimie K’s going away party at Red O. I will miss this one!
  • Thursday, July 28: CSA Challenge: Mission Accomplished!
  • Friday, July 29: Dinner at a work friend’s house to celebrate a successful job!  😊 But we had to miss the garden swap, which looked amazing. 😞
  • Saturday, July 30: Dinner with great friends, Summer Salad in tow, of course. 
  • Sunday, July 31: Gonna try to beat the heat and find a pool to jump in!
Advertisements

One thought on “Shareable Moments: July 2016

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s